United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO)

UNESCO is a specialized organization of the United Nations, which was created on 1945 for the promotion of international collaboration in education, science, and culture. It has 195 Member States and 10 Associate Members, its permanent headquarters are in Paris, France.

UNESCO’s General Conference reunites global leaders every two years to discuss certain aspects related to its budget, to its program of activities and to address the compromises that the Member States have made to the Organization. Each Member State has one vote throughout this meeting. Also, there is the Executive Board which is made of 58 members and gathers twice each year to asses the efforts that UNESCO is trying to enforce around the world.